Outreach Ministries

 


Prison Ministry: Lerdo PrisonOutreachimage

Jack Kimble

Every Friday Night 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Monday Afternoons

If you have a loved one that is in Lerdo and

would like a visitation from our Prison Ministry

please contact Higher Ground Church (661) 836-0272


Rosewood Retirement Visits:

3rd Sunday each month 3:00pm - 4:30pm


Bakersfield Rescue Mission:

1st & 3rd Friday Night 7:00pm - 8:00pm.

Chuck Payne leads this Team of Mighty Men of God!


Corinthian Gardens:

Every Thursday Morning @ 9:00am.

Deaconess Penny Payne with many other

spiritual men and women of HGC minister

to the elderly & the sick at Corinthian Gardens.

God Bless Them


Life Recovery Classes 029Domestic Violence and Family Intervention Classes: Also Court Ordered Classes

This class will help each individual take a journey to complete freedom. If you struggle with giving all to God due to things in your past, then this class is for you. They meet with Leader Thomas Crocker every Tuesday @ 6:30pm in the Fellowship Hall, Sunday @ 1:pm in the Fellowship Hall and Thursday @ 10:00am. Parenting Classes in the Music Room (In Sanctuary) Thursday's @ 6:30pm

(661) 836-0272 For Appointment Contact Thomas Crocker email:  tom@tribraid.com   Phone (661) 203-4438

Court Ordered 52 week Classes for Domestic Violence and Anger Management


Food Pantry & Benevolence Services:

Food Boxes available on Tues and Thurs only.

This ministry department is led by

Anthony & Teresa Tristen


 

Upcoming Schedule

Church Service
Sun Dec 16 @10:30AM
Bingo Games
Mon Dec 17 @ 5:00PM
Wednesday Mid-Week Service
Wed Dec 19 @ 6:30PM
Church Service
Sun Dec 23 @10:30AM
Bingo Games
Mon Dec 24 @ 5:00PM
Wednesday Mid-Week Service
Wed Dec 26 @ 6:30PM
Church Service
Sun Dec 30 @10:30AM
Bingo Games
Mon Dec 31 @ 5:00PM
Wednesday Mid-Week Service
Wed Jan 02 @ 6:30PM
Church Service
Sun Jan 06 @10:30AM
Bingo Games
Mon Jan 07 @ 5:00PM
Wednesday Mid-Week Service
Wed Jan 09 @ 6:30PM
MEN'S BREAKFAST
Sat Jan 12 @ 9:00AM
Church Service
Sun Jan 13 @10:30AM
Bingo Games
Mon Jan 14 @ 5:00PM

Contact HGC

Higher Ground Church
912 New Stine Road
Bakersfield, CA 93309
Office: (661) 836-0272

Fax: (661) 836-9160

Email Us

Office Hours

Tuesday thru Friday

9:00am-5:00pm

Donate

Please consider supporting Higher Ground Church

Amount:
 USD